myForum Lasyk Networks Upload at Lasyk Networks
REGISTER NOW
FAQ
Go Back   myForum > Sony Ericsson > Firmware


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-12-2008   #1
wrox
myForum Moderator
Lasyk Titanium Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Sweden
Posts: 3,236
How to flash K750/D750 to W800

Important Notice

This will void your warranty!

By following this guide you recognize that myForum or me take no responsibility for any damage caused to your handset while doing so, having said that, it is very unlikely that you will. Rarely a phone gets damaged during flashing. But if you do not agree to these terms leave this page now.

This is only for CID 36, not CID 49.
And you need also a RED phone/firmware for this, not a BROWN one.

Your phone has to be fully charged before doing this, if the battery is low, it'll may die when flashing (DEAD PHONE).



Advantages by flashing to W800
  • Walkman 1.0
  • If your phone is branded by for example O2, Vodafone or Orange, this will debrand it.

Requirements:


DCU-60 cable (the one that came with your phone)
USB Flash Drivers (how-to HERE)
XS++ 3.1
CID 36 on your K750/D750.
A RED phone.

Files you need:


XS++ 3.1 (Download: HERE)
Language list (Download: HERE or just look HERE)
W800_R1BC002_MAIN_EU_EMEA_RED36 (Download: HERE) (Password: wrox)
W800_R1BC002_FS_*******_RED36 (choose the right region, download the language list to see which region you need) (Download: HERE)


Step 1: Backing up your files

All stuff in your phone will be deleted!

So backup your contacts to your memory card:
Contacts > Options > Advanced > Backup to M.S.

And use MyPhoneExplorer to backup your messages:
http://www.fjsoft.at/

And also all games, applications saved on your phone will be deleted. Move the music, pictures etc. to your memory card.



Step 2: Make a backup of the GDFS

Start XS++
Shut your phone off.
Press on the button 'Connect'
Hold the 'C' button on the phone and connect the cable



Choose GDFS
Press on the button 'Backup GDFS'



Step 3: Flashing your phone to a W800


Start XS++
Shut your phone off.
Press on the button 'Connect'
Hold the 'C' button on the phone and connect the cable
Tick 'Flash Main Firmware' and choose the file you want to flash (W800_R1BC002_MAIN_EU_EMEA_1.bin).
Tick 'Flash file system' and choose the file you want to flash (W800_R1BC002_FS_*****.bin).
Tick 'Customize File System' then choose phone model (W800) and region (the one for you), then press Flash.





Enjoy your "new" phone!
__________________

Last edited by wrox; 03-06-2009 at 04:07 PM.
wrox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2008   #2
wrox
myForum Moderator
Lasyk Titanium Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Sweden
Posts: 3,236
The guide is now done, enjoy!
__________________
wrox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2008   #3
Toelly
Team Member
Lasyk Active Member
 
Toelly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Belgium
Posts: 226
wow thanx
this is really great, it's a reliable and easy tutorial, good job

question: after flashing, can i still ad patches?
__________________
E:\Pieter\Graphic\Photoshop\Lasyk Signature 2.gif
Toelly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2008   #4
wrox
myForum Moderator
Lasyk Titanium Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Sweden
Posts: 3,236
Yes, but for the W800 R1BC002 version

Cheers for your reply and rush2611 for making it a sticky (I think )
__________________

Last edited by wrox; 10-13-2008 at 09:46 PM.
wrox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2008   #5
Toelly
Team Member
Lasyk Active Member
 
Toelly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Belgium
Posts: 226
I think i've got another firmware version...

Edit:
I've got R1DB001... can i patch that?
__________________
E:\Pieter\Graphic\Photoshop\Lasyk Signature 2.gif
Toelly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2008   #6
wrox
myForum Moderator
Lasyk Titanium Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Sweden
Posts: 3,236
If there is patches for it - Yes
__________________
wrox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2008   #7
Toelly
Team Member
Lasyk Active Member
 
Toelly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Belgium
Posts: 226
Ok
__________________
E:\Pieter\Graphic\Photoshop\Lasyk Signature 2.gif
Toelly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2008   #8
Toelly
Team Member
Lasyk Active Member
 
Toelly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Belgium
Posts: 226
About a month or 2 ago, I did an GDFS back-up. Do I have to do take a back-up again or not?
__________________
E:\Pieter\Graphic\Photoshop\Lasyk Signature 2.gif

Last edited by Toelly; 10-26-2008 at 01:23 PM.
Toelly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2008   #9
Toelly
Team Member
Lasyk Active Member
 
Toelly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Belgium
Posts: 226
I don't know if it's a problem, but the firmware files that i've got are fbn-files, and in your tutorial you use bin-files... Is that a problem?

Edit:
I think i've figured it out. FBN stands for FS bin and MBN stand for Main bin... Right?
__________________
E:\Pieter\Graphic\Photoshop\Lasyk Signature 2.gif
Toelly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2008   #10
wrox
myForum Moderator
Lasyk Titanium Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Sweden
Posts: 3,236
It's not a problem, but FBN is the FS and MBN is MAIN.

Doesn't matter
__________________
wrox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2008   #11
Toelly
Team Member
Lasyk Active Member
 
Toelly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Belgium
Posts: 226
OK thanx for all your help
I think i've got everything now, so let's flash my phone
__________________
E:\Pieter\Graphic\Photoshop\Lasyk Signature 2.gif
Toelly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2008   #12
Toelly
Team Member
Lasyk Active Member
 
Toelly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Belgium
Posts: 226
I've flashed my phone now, but I don't see any difference... I don't have the flight-mode or the walkman player...
Perhaps this is not the right firmware to flash my k750 to a w800?

Edit:
Is This the good frimware? Or should I look for w800 firmware?
__________________
E:\Pieter\Graphic\Photoshop\Lasyk Signature 2.gif

Last edited by Toelly; 10-26-2008 at 05:00 PM.
Toelly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2008   #13
wrox
myForum Moderator
Lasyk Titanium Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Sweden
Posts: 3,236
I think that you didn't did right, but if you have CID 49, search for CID 49 R1BC002 W800 firmware
__________________
wrox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2008   #14
Toelly
Team Member
Lasyk Active Member
 
Toelly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Belgium
Posts: 226
Is there a dutch version available? Because I can't find the Europ 3 version?
__________________
E:\Pieter\Graphic\Photoshop\Lasyk Signature 2.gif
Toelly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2008   #15
Toelly
Team Member
Lasyk Active Member
 
Toelly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Belgium
Posts: 226
I've found an EMEA_3 version? But that's not a dutch version, is it?
__________________
E:\Pieter\Graphic\Photoshop\Lasyk Signature 2.gif
Toelly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2008   #16
wrox
myForum Moderator
Lasyk Titanium Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Sweden
Posts: 3,236
Download the EUROPE_3 FS and the MAIN here:

W800_R1BC002_MAIN_AND_FS_EUROPE_3_RED49.zip
__________________

Last edited by wrox; 10-26-2008 at 07:12 PM.
wrox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2008   #17
Toelly
Team Member
Lasyk Active Member
 
Toelly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Belgium
Posts: 226
Great thanks
__________________
E:\Pieter\Graphic\Photoshop\Lasyk Signature 2.gif
Toelly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2008   #18
wrox
myForum Moderator
Lasyk Titanium Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Sweden
Posts: 3,236
You're welcome, I think I'll make a CID 49 version of this thread or try to make this thread for both CID 36 and CID 49.
__________________
wrox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2008   #19
Toelly
Team Member
Lasyk Active Member
 
Toelly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Belgium
Posts: 226
Isn't it, except of course the firmware version, the same for CID49 and 36?
__________________
E:\Pieter\Graphic\Photoshop\Lasyk Signature 2.gif
Toelly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2008   #20
wrox
myForum Moderator
Lasyk Titanium Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Sweden
Posts: 3,236
Yes, it'll be the same version, and these CID 49 R1BC002 W800 firmwares is VERY, VERY rare.
__________________
wrox is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off




All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:36 AM.


www.lasyk.net
Copyright 2009 Lasyk Networks. All rights reserved.