myForum Lasyk Networks Upload at Lasyk Networks
REGISTER NOW
FAQ


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-19-2009   #1401
KFou
Administrator
Lasyk Elite Member
 
KFou's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: myForum
Posts: 2,569
@Magmamaster
There are no images or modifications in the theme, have you made any changes to it?
KFou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2009   #1402
Magmamaster
Registered User
Lasyk Friend
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 3
no, but it even doesnt work with that
heres a completed one, from this site, for an f305
Attached Files
File Type: zip Black129644.zip (65.4 KB, 374 views)
Magmamaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2009   #1403
ceusky
Registered User
Lasyk Friend
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 1
please help, I'm new at this, I have changed a theme (vista2(s).thm) but when i try to save it It does'nt save.
ceusky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2009   #1404
erickg
Registered User
Lasyk Friend
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 2
Error in Ubuntu

Hi, is there any other requirements to use mTC on Ubuntu besides Java? I already have Java, but it doesn't work. Help me please.


$ java -jar mTC.jar

(<unknown>:7240): Gtk-WARNING **: Attempting to add a widget with type GtkButton to a GtkComboBoxEntry (need an instance of GtkEntry or of a subclass)

(<unknown>:7240): Gtk-CRITICAL **: gtk_widget_realize: assertion `GTK_WIDGET_ANCHORED (widget) || GTK_IS_INVISIBLE (widget)' failed
Exception in thread "AWT-EventQueue-0" java.lang.UnsatisfiedLinkError: no jdic in java.library.path
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadLibrary(ClassLoader.java :1709)
at java.lang.Runtime.loadLibrary0(Runtime.java:823)
at java.lang.System.loadLibrary(System.java:1030)
at org.jdesktop.jdic.browser.internal.WebBrowserUtil$ 1.run(Unknown Source)
at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
at org.jdesktop.jdic.browser.internal.WebBrowserUtil. loadLibrary(Unknown Source)
at org.jdesktop.jdic.browser.internal.WebBrowserUtil. getDefaultBrowserPath(Unknown Source)
at org.jdesktop.jdic.browser.BrowserEngineManager.sel ectEngine(Unknown Source)
at org.jdesktop.jdic.browser.BrowserEngineManager.get ActiveEngine(Unknown Source)
at mTC.LSKInterface.initLSKComponents(LSKInterface.ja va:2447)
at mTC.LSKInterface.<init>(LSKInterface.java:194)
at mTC.LSKInterface$1.run(LSKInterface.java:171)
at java.awt.event.InvocationEvent.dispatch(Invocation Event.java:209)
at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEvent(EventQueue.java: 597)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpOneEventForFilter s(EventDispatchThread.java:269)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForFilter(E ventDispatchThread.java:184)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForHierarch y(EventDispatchThread.java:174)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(EventDispa tchThread.java:169)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(EventDispa tchThread.java:161)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.run(EventDispatchThre ad.java:122)
erickg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2009   #1405
KFou
Administrator
Lasyk Elite Member
 
KFou's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: myForum
Posts: 2,569
1. Did you download and place the folder lib alongside the file mTC.jar? This folder and it's contents are needed for it to run.

2. What version of java do you have running on Ubuntu? I recommend that you download a fresh version on your computer from java.com
KFou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2009   #1406
erickg
Registered User
Lasyk Friend
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 2
1. Yes, that is all right
2. Ubuntu 8.10 and Java 1.6
erickg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2009   #1407
Liaram
Registered User
Lasyk Friend
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 2
I have the same problem!Can someone please help? I have Windows XP operating system (Hungarian),and I use Photoshop CS2 and Jasc Paint Shop Pro 9 to make images.When I try to add a background image,the same message appears every time

Oh,sorry I almost forgot,I replied to laci8601's post:

"Hi everybody! Can you help me?! I use photoshop 7.0.1 for the image editing. I save the image in jpeg. When i try open that, i receive tis error message:
"java.io.UTFDataFormatException: Invalid byte 2 of 3-byte UTF-8 sequence.
at org.apache.xerces.impl.io.UTF8Reader.invalidByte(U nknown Source)
at org.apache.xerces.impl.io.UTF8Reader.read(Unknown Source)
at org.apache.xerces.impl.XMLEntityScanner.load(Unkno wn Source)
at org.apache.xerces.impl.XMLEntityScanner.scanLitera l(Unknown Source)
at org.apache.xerces.impl.XMLScanner.scanAttributeVal ue(Unknown Source)
at org.apache.xerces.impl.XMLNSDocumentScannerImpl.sc anAttribute(Unknown Source)
at org.apache.xerces.impl.XMLNSDocumentScannerImpl.sc anStartElement(Unknown Source)
at org.apache.xerces.impl.XMLDocumentFragmentScannerI mpl$FragmentContentDispatcher.dispatch(Unknown Source)
at org.apache.xerces.impl.XMLDocumentFragmentScannerI mpl.scanDocument(Unknown Source)
at org.apache.xerces.parsers.XML11Configuration.parse (Unknown Source)
at org.apache.xerces.parsers.DTDConfiguration.parse(U nknown Source)
at org.apache.xerces.parsers.XMLParser.parse(Unknown Source)
at org.apache.xerces.parsers.AbstractSAXParser.parse( Unknown Source)
at org.apache.batik.dom.util.SAXDocumentFactory.creat eDocument(Unknown Source)
at org.apache.batik.dom.util.SAXDocumentFactory.creat eDocument(Unknown Source)
at org.apache.batik.dom.svg.SAXSVGDocumentFactory.cre ateDocument(Unknown Source)
at org.apache.batik.dom.svg.SAXSVGDocumentFactory.cre ateSVGDocument(Unknown Source)
at org.apache.batik.bridge.DocumentLoader.loadDocumen t(Unknown Source)
at org.apache.batik.swing.svg.SVGDocumentLoader.run(U nknown Source)"
Liaram is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2009   #1408
KFou
Administrator
Lasyk Elite Member
 
KFou's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: myForum
Posts: 2,569
@Liaram
Can you attach the image so we can try it out, it seems that it is corrupt

@erickg
Are you using a different window decoration from the default, java seems to have problems when the skin changes from default
KFou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2009   #1409
walidyas
Registered User
Lasyk Friend
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1
thenk
walidyas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2009   #1410
Liaram
Registered User
Lasyk Friend
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by KFou View Post
@Liaram
Can you attach the image so we can try it out, it seems that it is corrupt

@erickg
Are you using a different window decoration from the default, java seems to have problems when the skin changes from default
Thank you,but I found another post of you where you answered this question!Because my language is Hungarian,I had to rename the background image file and the folder which contained it!This helped,it works now!But thank you so much!
Liaram is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2009   #1411
boiboi95
Registered User
Lasyk Friend
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 5
I can't use the theme i created, it says Theme Corrupted, what happened ? i use the right phone and chose the right model
boiboi95 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2009   #1412
KFou
Administrator
Lasyk Elite Member
 
KFou's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: myForum
Posts: 2,569
@boiboi95
Please zip and attach the theme here as a reply so we can take a look at it... most likely the images you are using are corrupt.
KFou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2009   #1413
boiboi95
Registered User
Lasyk Friend
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 5
here it is.. please correct any mistakes i made, thanks all
Attached Files
File Type: zip MyTheme.zip (1.11 MB, 385 views)
boiboi95 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2009   #1414
hellboy2008
Registered User
Lasyk Friend
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 1
help

is it possible for me to drag and drop an animated gif image to the theme creator and have it work ok in a created theme
hellboy2008 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2009   #1415
KFou
Administrator
Lasyk Elite Member
 
KFou's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: myForum
Posts: 2,569
@hellboy2008
I am not sure what you mean, because GIFs for the most part should work on your phone, but that depends on the image, please attach the image if you have one in mind or working with.
KFou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2009   #1416
caroline198
Registered User
Lasyk Friend
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 1
Hi,
i made a theme for my w580i but the phone says its corrupt.What can i do?
Also, when i save it, it says w580i once i reopen it is k800.
Help!
caroline198 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2009   #1417
eric cagalawan
Registered User
Lasyk Friend
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 1
HI,
i didnt run on my laptop..but its ok..ill try it on my phone...
thanks...
eric cagalawan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2009   #1418
KFou
Administrator
Lasyk Elite Member
 
KFou's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: myForum
Posts: 2,569
@caroline198
Please attach the theme so we can take a look at it...
KFou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2009   #1419
Rebel2206
Registered User
Lasyk Friend
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 1
Heads up for the developers of this app. it doesn't work with the up and coming Windows 7 but will work in compatibility mode for Vista if you are considering using it on the new OS
Rebel2206 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2009   #1420
KFou
Administrator
Lasyk Elite Member
 
KFou's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: myForum
Posts: 2,569
@Rebel2206
Thanks for the heads up, it seems to be an issue with Java and Windows 7, I will look into it for more detail and see how we can work to have this resolved.

Did you download and attempt to run the windows executable file/installer or the jar file?
KFou is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
disappointed, feedback, mtc

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off




All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:30 AM.


www.lasyk.net
Copyright 2009 Lasyk Networks. All rights reserved.