myForum Lasyk Networks Upload at Lasyk Networks
REGISTER NOW
FAQ


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-03-2007   #821
KFou
Administrator
Lasyk Elite Member
 
KFou's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: myForum
Posts: 2,569
The font style or font color?
KFou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2007   #822
Tedislt
Silver Theme Creator
Lasyk Platinum Member
 
Tedislt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Lithuania
Posts: 1,145
how soon new version will come?
__________________
OLD CRUE is going to return Just wait for it
Tedislt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2007   #823
KFou
Administrator
Lasyk Elite Member
 
KFou's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: myForum
Posts: 2,569
We are looking into a new release this Wednesday...
KFou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2007   #824
Parano!d
Elite Theme Creator
Lasyk Elite Member
 
Parano!d's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: India
Posts: 2,350
Quote:
Originally Posted by J4M35McL View Post
im not sure if anyone has already mentioned it but is there any way that there could be an option to change the font of text in a theme?
you cant change the font style so easily,then edit firmware
Parano!d is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2007   #825
raksomar
Registered User
Lasyk Friend
 
raksomar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Mexico City, yeehaaa!
Posts: 20
Quote:
Originally Posted by honger View Post
hi, i have a problem with making theme for S700i as seen below:
in the fourth and last slide, I don't get why it is like shifted upwards making the whole slide not matching correctly. I am not sure if it is a bug in the mTc or what not, so if anyone of you guys can help me out , it will be wonderful. Oh yeah btw, I had this problem well similar ones with few themes i created before even after i updated to the latest version of mTc i am still not sure the reason behind this problem. Thanks for taking your time to answer my question.
Woww!!!
I don't know who's that beautiful girl!!!...gees
raksomar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2007   #826
coates719
Bronze Theme Creator
Lasyk Power Member
 
coates719's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: England
Posts: 447
{Thumbs up}

Quote:
Originally Posted by KFou View Post
We are looking into a new release this Wednesday...

Good to hear!
__________________

>>>>>>>>>>My W810i Forum<<<<<<<<<<
>>>>>>>>>>My W880i Forum<<<<<<<<<<
>>>>>>>>>>>>>My Site<<<<<<<<<<<<<
coates719 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2007   #827
Mr.ASAP
myForum Moderator
Lasyk Titanium Member
 
Mr.ASAP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Singapore
Posts: 5,250
can't select device on v2.21

Hi mTC team,

Just updated to v2.21 but i also realised that i can't select the device type anymore, instead directly after the mTC launch screen, i will direct to a Z530 device type.

cant select any other devices

i am running on;
MS windows Vista Basic
java v1.6.0
__________________
have a nice day
Mr.ASAP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2007   #828
KFou
Administrator
Lasyk Elite Member
 
KFou's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: myForum
Posts: 2,569
Anyone else having this problem?

Mr ASAP, try the following, start up mTC, go to Help > System and find where the mTC_Temp folder is stored, then go to that folder and delete the file mTC_Settings.xml

This should reset mTC settings, and get a fresh start with the device selection.
KFou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2007   #829
solidsnake204
Team Member
Lasyk Titanium Member
 
solidsnake204's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: England
Posts: 4,562
I updated to 2.21, I can select other devices.

I am running:
Windows XP Home SP2
Java 1.6.0
__________________
Do not PM me, I'm not active on this forum so PM's will be unanswered.

http://sfx-images.mozilla.org/affili...2_best-yet.png
solidsnake204 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2007   #830
Parano!d
Elite Theme Creator
Lasyk Elite Member
 
Parano!d's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: India
Posts: 2,350
its fine with Vista basic
i've java 6.0(Sun)
Parano!d is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2007   #831
Mr.ASAP
myForum Moderator
Lasyk Titanium Member
 
Mr.ASAP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Singapore
Posts: 5,250
hmmm this is weird

i cant locate both the file and folder! even after searching everywhere.... i have disabled User account control and am using an adminstrator account....yet cant locate both file and folder

have reinstalled mTC again ...doesnt work

any other ideas?


From mTC
Operating System:
Windows Vista
6.0
Architecture:
x86
Java:
1.6.0_02
Sun Microsystems Inc.
__________________
have a nice day
Mr.ASAP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2007   #832
KFou
Administrator
Lasyk Elite Member
 
KFou's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: myForum
Posts: 2,569
That is interesting most likely Windows Vista hides the temporary folder and does not allow user access, what is the temp directory in Vista?
KFou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2007   #833
Mr.ASAP
myForum Moderator
Lasyk Titanium Member
 
Mr.ASAP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Singapore
Posts: 5,250
You mean this?

mTC Version & Working Directory:
v2.21
C:\Users\NEC\AppData\Local\Temp\mTC_Temp
User Home & Working Directory:
C:\Users\NEC
C:\Program Files\mTC
I cannot find the Folder AppData, hence needless to say about local, temp and mtc-temp, even after searching for "non-index and hidden folders"
__________________
have a nice day
Mr.ASAP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2007   #834
leBird
Team Member
Lasyk Gold Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Denmark (in my cat's mouth)
Posts: 660
I have two things, i would like to have changed.
I don't know if it's my PC, but every time i save or change anything it lags very muchs.
Then i think there should be added a "Save" to the Files Menu.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	problem.jpg
Views:	271
Size:	10.3 KB
ID:	31207  
leBird is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2007   #835
Parano!d
Elite Theme Creator
Lasyk Elite Member
 
Parano!d's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: India
Posts: 2,350
the bug still remains in newer version
mtc just displays standby screen only,same goes with both XP & Vista..Theme
Parano!d is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2007   #836
KFou
Administrator
Lasyk Elite Member
 
KFou's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: myForum
Posts: 2,569
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fr33man View Post
the bug still remains in newer version
mtc just displays standby screen only,same goes with both XP & Vista..Theme
Works fine here:
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	texture.jpg
Views:	231
Size:	175.4 KB
ID:	31211  
KFou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2007   #837
Parano!d
Elite Theme Creator
Lasyk Elite Member
 
Parano!d's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: India
Posts: 2,350
The theme author is Tedislt,
it didnt worked for both of us,we're both using the latest mtc versions,
wonder what could be wrong?..
Parano!d is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2007   #838
KFou
Administrator
Lasyk Elite Member
 
KFou's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: myForum
Posts: 2,569
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fr33man View Post
The theme author is Tedislt,
it didnt worked for both of us,we're both using the latest mtc versions,
wonder what could be wrong?..
Interesting, well I tried it on windows and here are the results:
Click image for larger version

Name:	mTC_Screenshot.png
Views:	417
Size:	677.3 KB
ID:	31212

Can you please submit a screenshot...
KFou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2007   #839
Parano!d
Elite Theme Creator
Lasyk Elite Member
 
Parano!d's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: India
Posts: 2,350
Quote:
Originally Posted by KFou View Post
Interesting, well I tried it on windows and here are the results:
Attachment 31212

Can you please submit a screenshot...
i apologize on my & Tedislt behalf,
the bug is fixed,our minds were not
i didnt uninstall older vesrion,re-installing newer worked right..
same must be with Tedislt..
anyways Thanx
Parano!d is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2007   #840
KFou
Administrator
Lasyk Elite Member
 
KFou's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: myForum
Posts: 2,569
Great to know it works fine...
KFou is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
disappointed, feedback, mtc

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off




All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:14 PM.


www.lasyk.net
Copyright 2009 Lasyk Networks. All rights reserved.