myForum Lasyk Networks Upload at Lasyk Networks
REGISTER NOW
FAQ


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-03-2007   #361
matt-rockz
Registered User
Lasyk Friend
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1
Can you save animated images?
matt-rockz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2007   #362
KFou
Administrator
Lasyk Elite Member
 
KFou's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: myForum
Posts: 2,569
@fatyao
You can use your favorite program (like The Gimp or Photoshop), or even the resize or crop function built in mTC.

@matt-rockz
You can add an animated image to a theme.
If your question is with regards to the Graphics Editor, you can only make static and transparent images using the Graphics Editor, not animations.
KFou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2007   #363
n1rvana
Elite Theme Creator
Lasyk Titanium Member
 
n1rvana's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: .
Posts: 3,411
@KFou: Obviously SETC has lots of bugs, but the organisation of it is what I like most mTC has almost nothing wrong, but it's harder to use. Anyway, no problems at all..
n1rvana is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2007   #364
obi1kenobi
Team Member
Lasyk Gold Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 592
I must disagree. SETC is well-organized, but that doesn't help when you need to resize the pics by yourself and stuff. btw it doesn't have a photo editor and doesn't show the XML in a theme. I find it harder to use than mTC. The only thing that looks better are the previews: they are larger. Nothing that can't be fixed in mTC.
obi1kenobi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2007   #365
n1rvana
Elite Theme Creator
Lasyk Titanium Member
 
n1rvana's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: .
Posts: 3,411
@obi1kenobi: All I meant is the organization is better on SETC. Otherwise mTC beats it by a 1000 miles.

@KFou: When you change the operator text, you don't see it on the small preview, you only see it in the big preview. It's not a bug, just something that could be changed.
n1rvana is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2007   #366
KFou
Administrator
Lasyk Elite Member
 
KFou's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: myForum
Posts: 2,569
Quote:
Originally Posted by n1rvana View Post
When you change the operator text, you don't see it on the small preview, you only see it in the big preview. It's not a bug, just something that could be changed.
That's why there is a refresh button, the reason those screens don't refresh is to conserve resources...
KFou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2007   #367
n1rvana
Elite Theme Creator
Lasyk Titanium Member
 
n1rvana's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: .
Posts: 3,411
I have to refresh 3-4 times and then it works.. :/ Well, at least it works.
n1rvana is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2007   #368
laci8601
Registered User
Lasyk Friend
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by KFou View Post
Can you please post the image (add it as an attachment)
Hi! Sorry for my late answer, but I had a lot of exam.
Here is that image.

Sorry, but, that image is ok...and all of them. I use accentuated letter in the folder's name. That was the problem.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	la logo 240x266 copy v2.jpg
Views:	228
Size:	36.8 KB
ID:	26816  
laci8601 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2007   #369
KFou
Administrator
Lasyk Elite Member
 
KFou's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: myForum
Posts: 2,569
Quote:
Originally Posted by laci8601 View Post
Hi! Sorry for my late answer, but I had a lot of exam.
Here is that image.

Sorry, but, that image is ok...and all of them. I use accentuated letter in the folder's name. That was the problem.
Thank you for letting us know what went wrong, it's great knowing that it all worked out!
KFou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2007   #370
schloeri
Registered User
Lasyk Friend
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 2
unable to start mTC.jar on linux

Hi there,

I have no idea if I am correct here. Hopefully I am for sufficient feedback.

I downloaded mTC-v2.09_Linux_Unix.zip and unzip itto my (KDE-)Desktop giving me mTC.jar and a lib directory.

Starting java -jar Desktop/mTC.jar from my home directoy gives:

<code>
computer:~> java -jar Desktop/mTC.jar
java.lang.NoSuchMethodError: javax.swing.JFrame.setAlwaysOnTop(Z)V
at mTC.LSKInterface.initComponents(LSKInterface.java: 2296)
at mTC.LSKInterface.<init>(LSKInterface.java:96)
at mTC.LSKInterface$1.run(LSKInterface.java:8
at java.awt.event.InvocationEvent.dispatch(Invocation Event.java:189)
at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEvent(EventQueue.java: 47
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpOneEventForHierar chy(EventDispatchThread.java:201)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForHierarch y(EventDispatchThread.java:151)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(EventDispa tchThread.java:145)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(EventDispa tchThread.java:137)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.run(EventDispatchThre ad.java:100)
</code>

No idea what that means. Java is installed:

<code>
computer:~ # smart install jre
Loading cache...
Updating cache... ######################################## [100%]

warning: java-1_4_2-gcj-compat-1.4.2.0-33@i586 (for jre) is already installed
</code>

What am I doing wrong?

Regards

Stefan
schloeri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2007   #371
CrazyTerabyte
Registered User
Lasyk Active Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Brazil
Posts: 71
Quote:
Originally Posted by laci8601 View Post
Sorry, but, that image is ok...and all of them. I use accentuated letter in the folder's name. That was the problem.
@KFou: Would be nice if mTC detected invalid filenames and reported the user. Maybe (semi-)automatically fixed them (first should ask user what to do).

I suggest this because this was not the first time some user had problems with filenames.
CrazyTerabyte is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2007   #372
graywoulf
Registered User
Lasyk Friend
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Western North Carolina, USA
Posts: 2
Theme Layout Diagram needed

Greetings,

Being new to the theme creation world, I was wondering if there is any in depth diagrams available which depict the elements of each theme's pages. I am finding it difficult to pick out what area I am sometimes modifying without having to do the "Trial and Error" method. For example, what and where are the "calendar weekview markings" on each screen and other such obscure sections that are not defined clearly enough for those of us on a learning curve and lacking patience? I know, I could eventually figure this out on my own by keeping notes of what does what as I work but I am throwing myself on the mercy of the genius creators of this fine software and/or to one of you who have already mapped this out and are willing to share your hard work and efforts to us who perpetually seek out the shortest distance between A & B.

Call me anxious or call me lazy but somebody please throw an old dog a bone will ya?

Thanks for stopping by and as always, I appreciate your support and workmanship. mTC is a great program.

graywoulf
graywoulf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2007   #373
7000415
Registered User
Lasyk Friend
 
7000415's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Baku-Azerbaijan
Posts: 1
I cant download myThemeCreator v2.09.
I cant find the reason.
Its asks me to log in but i'm already loged in. And when i trying to log in again its returns me to login page again!
help me please
7000415 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2007   #374
cavveman
Team Member
Lasyk Gold Member
 
cavveman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: In my phone
Posts: 613
http://www.lasyk.net/mTC/download/
__________________
My w800 themes, Patch Tutorial, myRingtones

I'm back
cavveman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2007   #375
CrazyTerabyte
Registered User
Lasyk Active Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Brazil
Posts: 71
Quote:
Originally Posted by graywoulf View Post
For example, what and where are the "calendar weekview markings" on each screen and other such obscure sections that are not defined clearly enough for those of us on a learning curve and lacking patience?
"Calendar weekview markings" is the color applied to appointments when viewing calendar in "week mode". See screenshot from some other theme previews here: http://eseth.net/k750/download/

Note: I don't want to promote that site in any way, I've just googled for a site with a theme preview showing weekview screen.

I've once asked here to add that weekview screen to mTC, but since that screen only has one additional item, maybe it was not worth to add another screen.


By the way, KFou, I got another idea... Whenever I select an item at image or color panel, there could be a green outline on each screen where the selected item is shown.

Of course, a "tooltip" explaining what is each item could be useful for new users.
CrazyTerabyte is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2007   #376
KFou
Administrator
Lasyk Elite Member
 
KFou's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: myForum
Posts: 2,569
Quote:
Originally Posted by schloeri View Post
Hi there,

I have no idea if I am correct here. Hopefully I am for sufficient feedback.

I downloaded mTC-v2.09_Linux_Unix.zip and unzip itto my (KDE-)Desktop giving me mTC.jar and a lib directory.

Starting java -jar Desktop/mTC.jar from my home directoy gives:

<code>
computer:~> java -jar Desktop/mTC.jar
java.lang.NoSuchMethodError: javax.swing.JFrame.setAlwaysOnTop(Z)V
at mTC.LSKInterface.initComponents(LSKInterface.java: 2296)
at mTC.LSKInterface.<init>(LSKInterface.java:96)
at mTC.LSKInterface$1.run(LSKInterface.java:8
at java.awt.event.InvocationEvent.dispatch(Invocation Event.java:189)
at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEvent(EventQueue.java: 47
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpOneEventForHierar chy(EventDispatchThread.java:201)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForHierarch y(EventDispatchThread.java:151)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(EventDispa tchThread.java:145)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(EventDispa tchThread.java:137)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.run(EventDispatchThre ad.java:100)
</code>

No idea what that means. Java is installed:

<code>
computer:~ # smart install jre
Loading cache...
Updating cache... ######################################## [100%]

warning: java-1_4_2-gcj-compat-1.4.2.0-33@i586 (for jre) is already installed
</code>

What am I doing wrong?

Regards

Stefan
You need java 1.5 and above installed, you are running java 1.4.2!
Visit www.java.com to download the latest release of the Java Runtime
KFou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2007   #377
schloeri
Registered User
Lasyk Friend
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 2
Thanks KFou,

that was it

Stefan
schloeri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2007   #378
KFou
Administrator
Lasyk Elite Member
 
KFou's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: myForum
Posts: 2,569
Quote:
Originally Posted by schloeri View Post
Thanks KFou,

that was it

Stefan
Great to know it works fine! Take care, and do send us feedback...
KFou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2007   #379
Excitakos
Registered User
Lasyk Active Member
 
Excitakos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Athens, Greece
Posts: 77
Ok hello and from me. I don't know if someone have the same problem and if a post that answers my question exists, cause it's difficult to read and the 19 pages with the posts. I always get a message that says "SVG Error:
Invalid byte 2 of 2-byte UTF-8 sequence." Can anybody help me. I don't know what to do and i've already tried many pictures and all the same error it shows, Thank for your time and excuse me cause i don't speak english very good (It's obvious i suppose) :P

P.s: All admins are from Greece? lol
Excitakos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2007   #380
KFou
Administrator
Lasyk Elite Member
 
KFou's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: myForum
Posts: 2,569
Quote:
Originally Posted by Excitakos View Post
Ok hello and from me. I don't know if someone have the same problem and if a post that answers my question exists, cause it's difficult to read and the 19 pages with the posts. I always get a message that says "SVG Error:
Invalid byte 2 of 2-byte UTF-8 sequence." Can anybody help me. I don't know what to do and i've already tried many pictures and all the same error it shows, Thank for your time and excuse me cause i don't speak english very good (It's obvious i suppose) :P

P.s: All admins are from Greece? lol
Your english is perfectly understandable... It seems that you are working under a unicode directory structure, and I am assuming you are using a greek version of windows, and your username is in Greek, if that is the case currently the only work-around is to change your windows username, or create another account in windows to run mTC, we are working on fixing this issue soon. Please make sure that your working directory is in plain latin characters (not special or unicode)...
(for better support, please post your system information found in mTC - GoTo Help > System)

Thanks for your feedback & Tell us if it works out fine...
KFou is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
disappointed, feedback, mtc

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off




All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:46 AM.


www.lasyk.net
Copyright 2009 Lasyk Networks. All rights reserved.