myForum Lasyk Networks Upload at Lasyk Networks
REGISTER NOW
FAQ


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-29-2007   #301
KFou
Administrator
Lasyk Elite Member
 
KFou's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: myForum
Posts: 2,569
Quote:
Originally Posted by king7 View Post
hello.quick question.when i make a theme the picture (on standby screen for eg) is full screen but when i use it on my phone there is a border at the top and bottom.on oter menu screens there is a border all the way round.

how do i get it so the it looks the same on my phone as it does in mtc?

cheers
Please post a picture of the screen you are mentioning using mTC, also for what device is your theme going to be made for?
KFou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2007   #302
MinasC
Registered User
Lasyk Friend
 
MinasC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: NeverNeverland
Posts: 4
myTC is a great tool , really !!! good work guys !!! i own a v630i (vodafone phone) and tried to create a theme (i already uploaded it , it's a coyote character one - cartoon) but didn't find my model in the list myTC covers !!! is it possible that this is because v630i has exactly the same menu with another model ??? (which one ???)

thanks in advance !!!
MinasC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2007   #303
KFou
Administrator
Lasyk Elite Member
 
KFou's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: myForum
Posts: 2,569
Quote:
Originally Posted by MinasC View Post
myTC is a great tool , really !!! good work guys !!! i own a v630i (vodafone phone) and tried to create a theme (i already uploaded it , it's a coyote character one - cartoon) but didn't find my model in the list myTC covers !!! is it possible that this is because v630i has exactly the same menu with another model ??? (which one ???)

thanks in advance !!!
I am not sure what your question is, but with regards to the V630 it supports the same themes with the K610, so the reason that you are seeing icons that might not be the exact same with your V630 is because we are simply using the K610 icons.

We are looking into adding more menus for more phones soon.
Thanks for your feedback!
KFou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2007   #304
MinasC
Registered User
Lasyk Friend
 
MinasC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: NeverNeverland
Posts: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by KFou View Post
We are looking into adding more menus for more phones soon.
Thanks for your feedback!
looking forward to having them added by you !!! thnx for your answer !!! and congrats for myTC !!!
MinasC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2007   #305
king7
Registered User
Lasyk Friend
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 13
hello again,thx for the quick reply.

its for a w800i.

king7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2007   #306
KFou
Administrator
Lasyk Elite Member
 
KFou's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: myForum
Posts: 2,569
Quote:
Originally Posted by king7 View Post
hello again,thx for the quick reply.

its for a w800i.

Thanks, please post the original picture you are using too...
KFou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2007   #307
king7
Registered User
Lasyk Friend
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 13


:cool:
king7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2007   #308
KFou
Administrator
Lasyk Elite Member
 
KFou's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: myForum
Posts: 2,569
Quote:
Originally Posted by king7 View Post


:cool:
Your image resizes on your phone, automatically but if it not proportionally larger it will crop or show gaps when it is resized on the phone, the quick solution to that is to use mTC's built in Graphics Editor:

Add your picture, then click on the Graphics Editor tab, select the image you want to resize, (for this case it is the standby image), then click Resize and press save (select your destination).

Remember that it is best though to use images based on the dimensions of the phone (i.e. w800 = 176x220)

Tell us how it works out & thanks for your feedback
KFou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2007   #309
king7
Registered User
Lasyk Friend
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 13
ive done what you said but its still hte same.: cry :
king7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2007   #310
KFou
Administrator
Lasyk Elite Member
 
KFou's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: myForum
Posts: 2,569
Quote:
Originally Posted by king7 View Post
ive done what you said but its still hte same.: cry :
When you press the resize button for the image, then you have to save the theme again. Do that again, and tell us if it works out.
KFou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2007   #311
king7
Registered User
Lasyk Friend
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 13
i already did.everytime ive changed something ive saved it.i know it works because when i use the new one on my phone the other things have changed (eg.text).
king7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2007   #312
obi1kenobi
Team Member
Lasyk Gold Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 592
There's a peculiar thing happening with mTC. I made a theme for my K300, and the next time I tried to open it, mTC said that it was for the K500 and had already deleted all my pics. And when I disabled theme auto-detection, it recognized the theme as K300.
obi1kenobi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2007   #313
KFou
Administrator
Lasyk Elite Member
 
KFou's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: myForum
Posts: 2,569
Quote:
Originally Posted by obi1kenobi View Post
There's a peculiar thing happening with mTC. I made a theme for my K300, and the next time I tried to open it, mTC said that it was for the K500 and had already deleted all my pics. And when I disabled theme auto-detection, it recognized the theme as K300.
Nothing peculiar, actually themes for the K500 are very similar to the K300, so it is best to disable automatic theme detection for those themes, and they will open properly

@king7
I have attached a properly resized image for your phone...
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	22051024ot8.jpg
Views:	219
Size:	17.1 KB
ID:	26665  
KFou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2007   #314
obi1kenobi
Team Member
Lasyk Gold Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 592
I know, and that's just what I did
obi1kenobi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2007   #315
king7
Registered User
Lasyk Friend
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by KFou View Post
Nothing peculiar, actually themes for the K500 are very similar to the K300, so it is best to disable automatic theme detection for those themes, and they will open properly

@king7
I have attached a properly resized image for your phone...

th for that.i resized it in PS in the end (im really bad with PS so this was an achievement...lol) but the image didnt look right although it did fit properly.does that mean there is a problem with the image resizer in MTC?

apart from that i think its an ecellent program.

thx for you help.
king7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2007   #316
KFou
Administrator
Lasyk Elite Member
 
KFou's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: myForum
Posts: 2,569
Quote:
Originally Posted by king7 View Post
th for that.i resized it in PS in the end (im really bad with PS so this was an achievement...lol) but the image didnt look right although it did fit properly.does that mean there is a problem with the image resizer in MTC?

apart from that i think its an ecellent program.

thx for you help.
Actually mTC does resize the images according to size of the selected field. But in this situation your original image was 1024x768, which is not proportional to 176x220 of your phone and standby screen size, therefore when your phone resizes the image it is resized by width and centered in the vertical position.
KFou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2007   #317
king7
Registered User
Lasyk Friend
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 13
right i see.
thx again
king7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2007   #318
gearsolid
Registered User
Lasyk Friend
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 3
hi!
im getting some problems when using myTheme creator for linux...
look:

this is my theme creator opened, here i will changue the color of background...
http://img258.imageshack.us/img258/4...enshot3xe7.png
but after this, if i click aigan to chengue colors, the window dont work correctely
http://img258.imageshack.us/img258/1...enshot2ti1.png

help!!!
gearsolid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2007   #319
KFou
Administrator
Lasyk Elite Member
 
KFou's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: myForum
Posts: 2,569
Quote:
Originally Posted by gearsolid View Post
hi!
im getting some problems when using myTheme creator for linux...
look:

this is my theme creator opened, here i will changue the color of background...
http://img258.imageshack.us/img258/4...enshot3xe7.png
but after this, if i click aigan to chengue colors, the window dont work correctely
http://img258.imageshack.us/img258/1...enshot2ti1.png

help!!!
Interesting, please post your System information (found in mTC at Help > System), if you don't want to post it send me a pm with the info.
KFou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2007   #320
gearsolid
Registered User
Lasyk Friend
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 3
this window dont open too :P
gearsolid is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
disappointed, feedback, mtc

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off




All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:29 AM.


www.lasyk.net
Copyright 2009 Lasyk Networks. All rights reserved.