myForum Lasyk Networks Upload at Lasyk Networks
REGISTER NOW
FAQ
Go Back   myForum > Sony Ericsson > Applications & Games


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-04-2008   #1
joric70
Registered User
Lasyk Friend
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 16
Debranding? Pls help!

can i debrand my at&t to original? coz i don't like the at&t menu.
anything that i can do to change the menu of at&t?? pls reply guys! thanks
joric70 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2008   #2
philzfog
Team Member
Lasyk Elite Member
 
philzfog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: bury noth west iam like marmite u love me or hate me
Posts: 2,538
could u let us know what phone plz
__________________
philzfog™
sorry pm wont be anserd about modding only fix broken phones se tool box,nspro,jaf,uni box,and lg virgis box user
philzfog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2008   #3
joric70
Registered User
Lasyk Friend
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 16
my phone is w580i from at&t i want to change the menu cos it really sucks..
joric70 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2008   #4
philzfog
Team Member
Lasyk Elite Member
 
philzfog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: bury noth west iam like marmite u love me or hate me
Posts: 2,538
it needs to be reflashed with gernic firmwear 1st off all u need to find out what cid it has ie 52,53 download a copy off se tool lite from hear http://www.4shared.com/network/searc...me=setool+lite then post a log up so one off us can tell u what cid u have
__________________
philzfog™
sorry pm wont be anserd about modding only fix broken phones se tool box,nspro,jaf,uni box,and lg virgis box user
philzfog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2009   #5
joric70
Registered User
Lasyk Friend
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 16
how can i unlock my w580i at&t? please help. thanks!
joric70 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2009   #6
joric70
Registered User
Lasyk Friend
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by philzfog View Post
it needs to be reflashed with gernic firmwear 1st off all u need to find out what cid it has ie 52,53 download a copy off se tool lite from hear http://www.4shared.com/network/searc...me=setool+lite then post a log up so one off us can tell u what cid u have
15:43:43| Platform: DB2020
15:43:43| OTP CID: 51
15:43:43| EROM CID: 52
15:43:43| EROM Color: Red
15:43:43| IMEI: 35256002xxxxxx
15:43:43| Phone ID: W580
15:43:43| Region: CINGULAR
15:43:43| CDA: CDA102774/102 R17A
15:43:43| Firmware Version: R7AC001
15:43:43| EROM: R3A022
15:43:43| Ready for operation!

i used xs++
joric70 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2009   #7
philzfog
Team Member
Lasyk Elite Member
 
philzfog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: bury noth west iam like marmite u love me or hate me
Posts: 2,538
yes u can use se tool or xs to debrand and its best to use se tool to patch unlock it easyer
__________________
philzfog™
sorry pm wont be anserd about modding only fix broken phones se tool box,nspro,jaf,uni box,and lg virgis box user
philzfog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2009   #8
joric70
Registered User
Lasyk Friend
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by philzfog View Post
yes u can use se tool or xs to debrand and its best to use se tool to patch unlock it easyer
hi.. this is terrible..
my phone is w580i at&t and was unlocked before.. but not debranded to original menu of it

then i flashed it usind setool and use these files:
W580_CDA102568_7_R8A_GENERIC_C_ASIA
W580_R8BA024_FS_C_ASIA_RED52.fbn
W580_R8BA024_MAIN_GENERIC_LA_RED52.mbn

it was flashed and not at&t anymore but my phone says "Insert correct SIM card"..
what should i do? please help me
joric70 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2009   #9
joric70
Registered User
Lasyk Friend
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 16
now it is:
17:31:02| Baseband ID: 9900
17:31:03| Protocol Version: 3.1
17:31:03| Warning: IMEI name does not match GDFS name (IMEI:NULL GDFS:W580)
17:31:03| ...using GDFS name
17:31:03|
17:31:03| Profiling SEMC phone...
17:31:03| Platform: DB2020
17:31:03| OTP CID: 51
17:31:03| EROM CID: 52
17:31:03| EROM Color: Red
17:31:03| IMEI: 35256002xxxxxx
17:31:03| Phone ID: W580
17:31:03| Region: C_ASIA
17:31:03| CDA: CDA102568/7 R8A
17:31:03| Firmware Version: R8BA024
17:31:03| EROM: R3A022
joric70 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2009   #10
philzfog
Team Member
Lasyk Elite Member
 
philzfog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: bury noth west iam like marmite u love me or hate me
Posts: 2,538
patch unlock it with se tool lite he is the patch for u buddie
http://www.4shared.com/file/82537240...0_R8BA024.html

if ur not to sure pm me if u have msn /yarhoo and i will help u do it
__________________
philzfog™
sorry pm wont be anserd about modding only fix broken phones se tool box,nspro,jaf,uni box,and lg virgis box user
philzfog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2009   #11
philzfog
Team Member
Lasyk Elite Member
 
philzfog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: bury noth west iam like marmite u love me or hate me
Posts: 2,538
added u please remove ur email though due to spamers
__________________
philzfog™
sorry pm wont be anserd about modding only fix broken phones se tool box,nspro,jaf,uni box,and lg virgis box user
philzfog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2009   #12
joric70
Registered User
Lasyk Friend
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by philzfog View Post
patch unlock it with se tool lite he is the patch for u buddie
http://www.4shared.com/file/82537240...0_R8BA024.html

if ur not to sure pm me if u have msn /yarhoo and i will help u do it
where should i put the vkp file in setool? only this file? or with the other files like the fbn?
what should i click? unlock?
joric70 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2009   #13
philzfog
Team Member
Lasyk Elite Member
 
philzfog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: bury noth west iam like marmite u love me or hate me
Posts: 2,538
unpack the patch add it to the mics box add the main to the big box press flash after it has flashed the main it will ask u to add patch click no then it will add it then ur phone will be unlocked tick the bypass box as well at the top
__________________
philzfog™
sorry pm wont be anserd about modding only fix broken phones se tool box,nspro,jaf,uni box,and lg virgis box user
philzfog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2009   #14
joric70
Registered User
Lasyk Friend
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 16
i've finished flashing it.. but nothing appeared as add patch. and no bypass box appeared ,, in the big box in the left says READY
joric70 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2009   #15
joric70
Registered User
Lasyk Friend
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by joric70 View Post
i've finished flashing it.. but nothing appeared as add patch. and no bypass box appeared ,, in the big box in the left says READY
oh no i used setool omg
joric70 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2009   #16
philzfog
Team Member
Lasyk Elite Member
 
philzfog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: bury noth west iam like marmite u love me or hate me
Posts: 2,538
??????????????????
__________________
philzfog™
sorry pm wont be anserd about modding only fix broken phones se tool box,nspro,jaf,uni box,and lg virgis box user
philzfog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2009   #17
joric70
Registered User
Lasyk Friend
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 16
should i use xs++?
joric70 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2009   #18
philzfog
Team Member
Lasyk Elite Member
 
philzfog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: bury noth west iam like marmite u love me or hate me
Posts: 2,538
nope se tool
__________________
philzfog™
sorry pm wont be anserd about modding only fix broken phones se tool box,nspro,jaf,uni box,and lg virgis box user
philzfog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2009   #19
philzfog
Team Member
Lasyk Elite Member
 
philzfog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: bury noth west iam like marmite u love me or hate me
Posts: 2,538
its at the top what ver off se tool lite do u have ?
__________________
philzfog™
sorry pm wont be anserd about modding only fix broken phones se tool box,nspro,jaf,uni box,and lg virgis box user
philzfog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2009   #20
joric70
Registered User
Lasyk Friend
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 16
my version is 1.08
joric70 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
at&t, debrand, w580i

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off




All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:00 AM.


www.lasyk.net
Copyright © 2009 Lasyk Networks. All rights reserved.