myForum Lasyk Networks Upload at Lasyk Networks
REGISTER NOW
FAQ
Go Back   myForum > Feedback


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-22-2004   #1
MagnumDH
Registered User
Lasyk Friend
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 8
no access

Hey everybody,

what´s up with the Site?

Few days ago i didn´t have access to the site http://myt610.lasyk.net/!!!!

I see a weird Site named cPanel (There is no Website configured on this adress). : cry :

Did i something wrong..
Please help!!!
Greetings
MagnumDH
MagnumDH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2004   #2
rush2611
myForum Moderator
Lasyk Titanium Member
 
rush2611's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 5,366
i had the same problem
rush2611 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2004   #3
Mr.ASAP
myForum Moderator
Lasyk Titanium Member
 
Mr.ASAP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Singapore
Posts: 5,250
oh i chat with the webmaster , it seemed that there was some sort of attack on the DOS system on the server ... very weird ,he also doesn't know why , i also don't know ,i mean is it possible to send a virus and attack DOS ? hmmm......
__________________
have a nice day
Mr.ASAP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2004   #4
Polishpowderco
Team Member
Lasyk Power Member
 
Polishpowderco's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: cardboard box
Posts: 384
a virus to dos is the same as a virus to wndows, coz dos has a crappier protection a hacker has more of a chance to breaking through dos then trying to go through wndows
__________________
If looks lyk **** if feels lyk **** it a NOKIA

http://img223.imageshack.us/img223/4315/ppc4mq.jpg
Polishpowderco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2004   #5
rush2611
myForum Moderator
Lasyk Titanium Member
 
rush2611's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 5,366
Webmaster has Linux RedHat, i guess
rush2611 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2004   #6
Mr.ASAP
myForum Moderator
Lasyk Titanium Member
 
Mr.ASAP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Singapore
Posts: 5,250
oh yeah webmaster ain't using windows his using Linux ,but i am not sure about the type of software the server uses
__________________
have a nice day
Mr.ASAP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2004   #7
webmaster
Administrator
Lasyk Elite Member
 
webmaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Athens, Greece
Posts: 2,854
This site runs on multiple servers using Load Balancing*. However one server (Master) handles the incomming traffic that is split up to the sub-servers. Usually when you set up your Name server settings the secondary master server should go up, but in the case of November 19 it seemed that the server was not down so the secondary master server was not used. This was a DoS attack from multiple machines that our firewall did not filter out. The necassary changes were made and it seems that everything is working now

* Load Balancing "Distributing processing and communications activity evenly across a computer network so that no single device is overwhelmed. Load balancing is especially important for networks where it's difficult to predict the number of requests that will be issued to a server. Busy Web sites typically employ two or more Web servers in a load balancing scheme. If one server starts to get swamped, requests are forwarded to another server with more capacity. Load balancing can also refer to the communications channels themselves."
webmaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2004   #8
Mr.ASAP
myForum Moderator
Lasyk Titanium Member
 
Mr.ASAP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Singapore
Posts: 5,250
WOW well said , i am stunned by the flawless english i must say even i can't explain that out in proper and clear cut english--> my english isn't very good ,WOOHOO exams are over !!!
__________________
have a nice day
Mr.ASAP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2004   #9
MagnumDH
Registered User
Lasyk Friend
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 8
I figured out..

Hey its me again,

Thanks for the reply!!!!
i figured out!

If i to key in the adress http://myt610.lasyk.net/ it doesn´t work.

Do i key in the adress with a other model (z600 or t630) it works!!!!

example: http://myz600.lasyk.net/ !!!!

Greetings from Germany
MagnumDH
MagnumDH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2004   #10
Mr.ASAP
myForum Moderator
Lasyk Titanium Member
 
Mr.ASAP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Singapore
Posts: 5,250
??? weird all sites work for me (myt610.t630,z600) except when i access those sites via the links from this forum ,only than can i access myt610 only
__________________
have a nice day
Mr.ASAP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2004   #11
keibak
Registered User
Lasyk Friend
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 20
btw,

DoS does not mean Disk Operation System, but
Denial of Service.
keibak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2004   #12
webmaster
Administrator
Lasyk Elite Member
 
webmaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Athens, Greece
Posts: 2,854
Quote:
Originally Posted by MagnumDH
Hey its me again,

Thanks for the reply!!!!
i figured out!

If i to key in the adress http://myt610.lasyk.net/ it doesn´t work.

Do i key in the adress with a other model (z600 or t630) it works!!!!

example: http://myz600.lasyk.net/ !!!!

Greetings from Germany
MagnumDH
@MagnumDH

Are you still having trouble accessing this page -> http://myT610.lasyk.net/ ? What about http://www.myT610.lasyk.net/ ?
webmaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2004   #13
MagnumDH
Registered User
Lasyk Friend
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 8
now it´s working!

me again...

now it´s working!

I had trouble with the adress by using the AOL Browser.

Today everything´s working!
Thanks for helping!!!

many greetings
MagnumDH
MagnumDH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2005   #14
Err0r
Bronze Theme Creator
Lasyk Active Member
 
Err0r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Stockholm
Posts: 224
Quote:
Originally Posted by polishpowderco
a virus to dos is the same as a virus to wndows, coz dos has a crappier protection a hacker has more of a chance to breaking through dos then trying to go through wndows
LOL LMAO ROLF. DoS is not the operating system their talking about!!!

Its Denial of Service, where the "hacker" connects to a server many times to make it inaccessible to others and to waste bandwidth... etc
Err0r is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off




All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:28 AM.


www.lasyk.net
Copyright © 2009 Lasyk Networks. All rights reserved.